Luck of the Irish

In honour of my upcoming trip to Ireland (among other UK destinations) in T-minus 9 hours and counting, I’m reposting my piece on favourite Irish movies. May it put you all in an Emerald Isle state of mind!

Popcorn Dinner

It’s been awhile, dear friends, but never fear, Popcorn Dinner is back! Ages ago I did a post about my favourite English movies promising more movie snapshots from the British Isles in the future. The time is now! I dubbed March “Irish Movie Month” (and yes, I recognize it’s now almost May, but that’s sometimes how long these things take) and had loads of fun watching a bunch of films with a distinctly Irish flavour. I’ve never actually been to Ireland – an oversight from my time living in the UK that I hope to rectify someday soon – but here’s an overview of what I’ve learned about the country from the movies, whatever your mood or preferences…

View original post 1,557 more words

Leave a Reply

